Chapter by Chapter

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

~

Let us fix our eyes on Jesus,

the author and perfecter of our faith,

who for the joy set before him

endured the cross,

scorning its shame,

and sat down at the right hand

of the throne of God.

Hebrews 12:2

~

***************************

Chapter by Chapter

***************************

Each page

a day of my life penned

chapter by chapter

moving me forward in this plot

toward the victorious end

~

Writing faithfully

the Author and His Son

chapter by chapter

 making use of every detail

in this battle to be won

~

Crumpled papers

 used and not cast away

chapter by chapter

 words and deeds perfected

until the last page of my days .

~

Wendy ❀ 2014

~

 I’ve been busy working on a debut novel.

I’ve completed the first draft of my inspirational mystery (with some romance woven in).

Now I know who’s guilty and who’s innocent.

~

In the real world we’re all guilty.

But we have a Savior, Jesus, who has freed those

(who put their trust in Him )

from the punishment of their sins.

It’s the true Easter Story.

~

Are you ready for the end of your life story?

~

Happy Ending Blessings ~ Wendy ❀

~

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

4 thoughts on “Chapter by Chapter

  1. Wendy,
    I needed to hear your words today. Some of the pages of my life don’t seem to make sense. I am glad that though ‘crumpled’ they are not cast away but were all for a reason. Lovely

    • Thank you, Sue. I’m struggling not to pout for having a cold when it’s so lovely outside. It gives me an excuse to use this “crumpled” day to catch up on blogging while the garden waits for me to recover. I love how God can use anything for good–even our typos. ❀

Comments are closed.