Your Word

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

~

“I have revealed, and saved and proclaimed –

I, and not some foreign god among you.

You are my witnesses,” declares the LORD,

“that I am God. Yes, and from ancient days I am he.

No one can deliver out of my hand.

ย When I act, who can reverse it?”

Isaiah 43:12-13

~

~~~~~~~~~~~

Your Word

~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for your word

that tells of grace and love

of sinful man destined to die

yet rescued through Christ’s blood

~

Thank you for the stories

that tell of lives redeemed

though weak and wandering

You blessed them as You pleased

~

Thank you for heavenly hope

I find within your word

that even I can be used to tell

so all will have heard.

~

Wendy/2014

~

True Christianity and faith has no hierarchy midst the saved sinners.

There is the great I Am, and then there is the rest of us.

Believers must never lose sight of the fact

ย that we are simply and truly sinners saved by grace.

Jesus was not an elitist.

He spent time with others that the ‘religious’ people shunned;

I also love how sincerely our Lord respected women and children.

~

Saved by Grace Blessings ~ Wendy

~

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

~

Here’s a link for a song: The Great I Am

10 thoughts on “Your Word

  1. Great reminder Wendy! I was feeling awfully low on the totem pole, but now I can be glad again that I’m one of the chosen sheep–not fabulous, but good enough for the Great I AM to save and count, and love. God bless you BIG–love, sis Caddo

  2. Thank you so much for this wonderful reminder … too often we as Christians don’t look too much different from the world which tries to grab for the next rung on the ladder up. You are so right … there is God and then there are all of us!

    • Hello Heidi. ๐Ÿ™‚ I have a highly educated friend who has chosen to attend a humble church where there is genuine love & appreciation for the Lord. ‘Those who have been forgiven much – love much.’ They know it’s not about them.

Comments are closed.