Seal of Approval

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

~

In his heart a man plans his course,

but the Lord determines his steps.

Proverbs 16:9

~

Many are the plans in a man’s heart,

but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails.

Proverbs 19:21

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Seal of Approval

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Plans we may make

details of dreams drawn

but unless they’re stamped

with Your seal, Lord

all is wasted and gone

~

Hopes we may have

longings that linger lucid

but unless they’re lifted

before You, Lord

all is lost and fruitless

~

Freewill may be ours

choices within each mind

but unless we’re submitted

to You, Lord

no peace will we find.

~

Wendy/2013

~

Wow, I cannot believe how many detours

my life has taken from the road map

 I had drawn out so many years ago.

~

And as I look back,

much of them make sense

to my very limited mind.

~

God sees what’s ahead

 in the fabric of our lives

He knows the thread count 

~

Seal of Approval Blessings ~ Wendy

~

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

~

18 thoughts on “Seal of Approval

  1. I really like that He “knows the thread count”, what a wonderful way of putting it. When I was young and “stupid” I made my plans–and hoped/expected God to go along with them, bless them with success. And they all failed miserably. Things are much different now, and I’m so very grateful. God bless you BIG–love, sis Caddo

  2. I am so grateful He knows … He is the lamp to my feet, though I often would like Him to illuminate the whole path in front of me … He can be trusted! Thanks for this beautiful reminder!

    • Heidi, I often wonder if an open door is going to stay open or close when I am part way through a process. As a result I am learning to slow down and wait; I used to barge through.

Comments are closed.