My Healing Wine

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

~

When Simon Peter saw this,

he fell at Jesus’ knees and said,

“Go away from me, Lord;

I am a sinful man!”

Luke 5:8

~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My Healing Wine

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The more days that pass

The more aware I am

of my crimes of shame

nailed into your hands

~

Though I’ve grown in You

 by your holy grace

So much more I need

as I seek your face

~

Your pure Light reveals

and exposes my greed

all my sinful thoughts

and any false beliefs

~

From your open side

poured out love Divine

Mercy’s cleansing flood

and my healing wine.

~

Wendy/2013

~

One Sunday, years ago, a godly, elderly lady stood up in church to share with us how ashamed she was

for some critical thoughts she had had toward a young mother with an unruly child.

She had repented, inwardly, on the spot

 and chose to bless the mother instead; she read to the child.

~

I was deeply impressed with how humble

and how teachable this lovely lady was.

The depth of her remorse over her own sin

was a sermon for all of us that Sunday.

~

Woe to me!” I cried.

“I am ruined! For I am a man of unclean lips,

and I live among a people of unclean lips,

and my eyes have seen the King,

the Lord Almighty.”

Isaiah 6:5

~

Healing Wine Blessings ~ Wendy 

~

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

~

6 thoughts on “My Healing Wine

  1. The elderly lady sets a lovely example for us–no matter how old we get, we don’t embody perfection till we reach Heaven. God bless you BIG–love, sis Caddo

  2. she understood that her thoughts needed repenting … What a humble servant … “Lord, work in me that I quickly heed your Spirit, when you convict my heart!” Thank you so much this beautiful lesson, Wendy!

Comments are closed.