I Call on You

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

~

I call on you, O God, for you will answer me;

give ear to me and hear my prayer.

Show the wonder of your great love,

you who save by your right hand

those who take refuge in you from their foes.

Keep me as the apple of your eye;

hide me in the shadow of your wings

Psalm 17:6-8

~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I Call on You

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

When my heart beats

a rhythm of fear

I pray that your Spirit

would draw me near

~

For your Love sings faith

 your touch gives hope

 leading me to help

so I may cope

~

For to suffer alone

is no path to Light

I need call on You

in the dark of my night.

~

Wendy/2013

~

This week I am feeling thankful for a praying husband.

What are you thankful for?

~

Apple of His Eye Blessings ~ Wendy

~

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

8 thoughts on “I Call on You

  1. Wendy, this is absolutely beautiful. I am thankful God has given us His Word to capture out minds and fill our souls with His wonderful promises of peace. Amen and Amen ~ Blessings ~

Comments are closed.