Whispers of His Love

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For as high as the heavens are above the earth,

so great is his love for those who fear him;

as far as the east is from the west,

so far has he removed our transgressions from us.

As a father has compassion on his children,

so the Lord has compassion on those who fear him;

for he knows how we are formed,

he remembers that we are dust.

Psalm 103:11-14

*********************

Whispers of His Love

*********************

In the quiet stillness

of my night

I hear the whispers of his love

When the noise of day has dimmed

His voice waxes – moon like

to rise above

~

As I lay my head

upon his bosom

My heart held safely in his rest

by a perfect Father

who knows of all my sin

and yet I am still blessed

~

I need not fret for peace

 about tomorrow

or worry my way through night

for He has plans to prosper me

remembering I’m but dust

He’s bled my wrongs with Right.

~

Wendy/2013

~

“It was a gentle whisper that turned my heart to Him.”

This is a quote from a poem I wrote over thirty years ago when I was a new Christian.

It is still the gentle whispers of his love that encourage me above all else.

I can never be good enough to earn his love.

I can never be bad enough to lose his love.

God is love!

And because He is love…

Christ will continue the transforming work He has started in me

until I meet Jesus face to face.

May I/we be found still seeking his face when He returns.

~

Seeker’s Blessings ~ Wendy

~

If you are a fan of Oswald Chambers book,

 My Utmost for His Highest, 

you may want to join me (once a week) at:

http://mypoetryforhishighest.wordpress.com

This is where I write a poem in response to each of his devotionals.

~

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

11 thoughts on “Whispers of His Love

  1. Praising God that you can see your doctor today, Wendy. And I must say, your photos–especially the header–are swoon-worthy. “He’s bled my wrongs with Right” is my all-time Fave poetry line–wow, that’s splendid truth!!!

Comments are closed.