A New Creation in Christ

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

******************************************************************************

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come!

2 Corinthians 5:17

******************************************************************************

*********************

A New Creation

*********************

Before the Lord found me

as a lost and lonely one

I was much like the prodigal

a disappointing son

~

My spirit had been rebellious

as I wandered from His arms

to squander away my youth

in recklessness and harm

~

I thought I’d reach great heights

My wings got tattered and torn

and off the ground He lifted me

Through Christ I’ve been reborn.

~

Wendy/2013

***********************************************************************

Before I became a mother, I loved to decorate and rearrange furniture and accessories regularly. Now that I have three teenagers and osteoarthritis I have not been hauling sofas across our old fir floors like I used to do in the old days. I’m much more likely to ask my young men to move stuff, or just leave everything as is. I save my muscle power for gardening and other outdoor activities; however, with blogging I am enjoying using my decorating passions in each post and blog.

I say all this to introduce you to, yet, another blog that I have started specifically for Christians and seekers of God. The catch with the new blog is that it will be best used in conjunction with the world’s most famous Christian devotional:

My Utmost for His Highest by Oswald Chambers.

I highly recommend this book. In the new blog I will post a poem, picture, and scripture verse. The posts will be short but succinct.  Each poem will encapsulate the main points of one devotional from Oswald’s book.

So if you have a copy of My Utmost for His Highest in your home, you may want to dig it out along with your Bible so you can make the most of each poem I hope to share with you. I will start posting this coming Monday. But in the meantime here is the link to the first page:

http://mypoetryforhishighest.wordpress.com

Let me know what you think. Please be sure to check out the about page where I explain the blog purpose. I look forward to seeing as many of you there as He wills. I will still be posting

The Word With Wendy on Wednesdays right here.

Blessings from a passionate poet who loves to decorate ~ Wendy

PS – You are most welcome to visit/follow my new blog with or without a copy of Oswald Chamber’s book. 🙂

~

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

5 thoughts on “A New Creation in Christ

  1. I needed to read this as a reminder. Some old thoughts have been trying to push their way to the front of my mind, and it is not a good path…it is one that you and I have discussed before, so I think you may know of what I’m speaking. New creation…the old has gone…

    Thank you for bringing the living water to the front of my mind tonight, instead of other things that will *not* bring abundant life! Blessings to you!

    Alison

    • I have been thinking of writing a new post on my “other” blog as I have been learning some new things on an old topic. You have reminded me not to forget this train of thought.

      Speaking of trains… we have a Good Conductor who leads us down the righteous track; but we also have an enemy who wants us to keep looking back. Lets keep our eyes on the Leader. It is a daily decision for all of us. He has you and me in his hands.

      Blessings to you, Alison, and your dear family.

      • It *is* a daily decision, you are right–sometimes even an hourly one on tough days! I am so thankful that I know the joy of following on the right track!

Comments are closed.