Redemption Red

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We believe that Jesus died and rose again and so we believe that God will bring with Jesus those who have fallen asleep in him… After that, we who are still alive and are left will be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And so we will be with the Lord forever. Therefore encourage each other with these words.

1 Thessalonians 4:14, 17-18   

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Redemption Red

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Over the door of my heart

painted redemption red

is the Lord’s own signature

His promise for which He bled

One day I’ll leave this abode

to enter eternity’s gate

for all those who’ve said, “Yes!”

to the invitation that He gave

The cross proclaims forgiveness

as He paid our debts in full

He’s now risen to make a home

for all He’s chosen to go

No cost, no catch, no chivalry

just a confession of our sin

A turning from it to Christ instead

as his Spirit enters in

And as we yield to his control

our actions show that we’re true

empowered to win the fight by faith

in all we think, say, or do.

Wendy/2013

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Salvation is a gift. Good works only demonstrate the results of the saving work and grace of God. The righteous deeds glorify (reveal/show) God’s attributes – but are not a payment for his mercy. They are the result of it and the evidence that a person is born-again.

When we’re invited into his round table we are clothed with his armor of righteousness. He made it and gave it. Under his coaching we show chivalry. But we did not earn our place as a King’s knight – we were invited.  The glory is ALL his.

Redemption Blessings ~ Wendy

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dear King of Kings,

Help me to remember that there is no lesser than or greater than midst your knights. Each has been saved by grace. May I remain properly humble and grateful for this gift of salvation. You have an armor for me to wear into battle – not shame or condemnation.

Gratefully yours,

a knight for the King’s service

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

But since we belong to the day, let us be self-controlled, putting on faith and love as a breastplate, and the hope of salvation as a helmet. For God did not appoint us to receive wrath but to receive salvation through our Lord Jesus Christ.

1 Thessalonians 5:8-9

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

14 thoughts on “Redemption Red

  1. Wow, I really like the part about how we’ve been given armor–not shame–to wear into battle. God bless you, Wendy. love, sis Caddo

  2. I needed that reminder that we wear armor and not shame, too. It’s been a rough couple of days regarding spiritual battles–feels like it is one after another. Sometimes I’ve felt prepared and other times I’ve ended up face down in the dust. Yet He loves me. He loves me. I remind my kids all the time of His grace but get caught in shame myself.

    I pray you are soaking up that wonderful grace as I am now!

    • It’s a good sign if you are aware of battles going on. And how wonderful that you are fully conscious of His grace.

      We are over-comers by that same power. We all fall. And yes, I am soaking up this precious grace too. There was a breakthrough of hope I’ve been praying for regarding someone I was concerned about. xo

Comments are closed.