A Perfect Plan

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities – his eternal power and divine nature – have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that men are without excuse.               Romans 1:20

~~~~~~~~~~~~

A Perfect Plan

~~~~~~~~~~~~

The wordless mountains declare your praise

As straight and stalwart their heights are raised

Your glory’s portrayed in their massive span

Highlighting the works of your mighty hand

The rivers and creeks flow at your command

Meandering past trees you’ve formed on land

As waterway highways for fish or man

A perfect God creates – a perfect plan!

Wendy/2013

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Romans 1:20 does not leave room for doubt that we have been given sufficient evidence for the existence of a divine Creator.  When we step in for a closer look we discover even more evidence at a microscopic level too.  Each living thing is comprised of living cells which each have an information package inside called DNA.  Here’s a question for when or if we have doubts there is a God: Who informs?

When we bought LEGO kits for our children, they each came with information on how to put them together. Someone put the directions in print and made sure they were placed into each box.

Who put the information into the DNA that is unique for each person? Who informed the cells?

Informed Blessings ~ Wendy

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dear Creator God,

Thank you for what You and your Son have created here on this planet and in the heavens. You opened my eyes to see and thawed my glacial heart to believe that this universe was not just an accident.

I already knew – I just wanted to do things my way. Help me in this daily struggle of self-will against your will that I might submit to your perfect plan for my life. After all, You know all the information in my DNA; therefore, You would know the path I should take.

Love always,

a pilgrim on your path

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For although they knew God, they neither glorified him as God nor gave thanks to him, but their thinking became futile and their foolish hearts were darkened. Romans 1:21  

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What is your favorite evidence, in nature, of a divine Creator?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

20 thoughts on “A Perfect Plan

  1. I live in Washington and everything is so beautiful here, I’d have a hard time picking just one! My favorite would be sunrises and sunsets, especially when it’s near a lake or the ocean. And I love the beautiful mountains here too. They are so majestic and they always remind me of how great my God is!

  2. The glow of coloured lights in my peripheral vision (which I call Angels) appear when I am in trouble or in need of faith. Then I seem to forget until the next time!

    Thanks for your wisdom and light. Peace.

    • I haven’t “seen” angels… but I think some may have held our truck steady when we blew a tire while traveling on a highway a few years ago. I’m glad that the Bible has let us know that they exist. Thank you for sharing!

      Blessings dear friend ~ Wendy 🙂

  3. The synergy of nature. How a certain wasp, for example, knows the only place to lay her eggs to ensure the survival of her young. How A, and there are many examples, knows B, which leads to C. I always wonder how the first whatever knew it – without having been told by a loving Creator.

    • I like your example. In my greenhouse I have wasps who nest each year, and we leave each other alone. I’m hoping they are helping out with pest control… My kids and I really enjoy a video science series about creation ( made for homeschool families). It always leaves me in awe of our Father’s world.

      Blessings dear friend ~ Wendy 🙂

  4. Fellow pilgrim–I pray that our hearts keep asking for that good and true path. I remember being especially struck by the intricacy of Creation while V was studying anatomy and physiology in medical school–when we stop to think about just how many things go together in very specific ways, I’m not sure how I could explain it without including the hand of God. It’s just too complicated to be “by chance”. Also, during pregnancy when I realized just how miraculous a full-term, healthy baby is, I couldn’t help but give God all the glory for all that to happen. Evidence of God is all around us, and I pray for more eyes and hearts to open towards Him! Blessings–Alison

    • Alison, microbiology was what blew me away as a new Christian in college. I just could not get over the organized complexity I witnessed in cell division and how a cell was like a well run city with the nucleus as the town hall.

      Thank you for your wonderful contribution to today’s topic.:)

      Blessings dear friend ~ Wendy xo

  5. What i appeciate Wendy is the Soverignity of God over world history & world empires especially world two, could you imagine a world ruled by a dictator like Adolf hitler….
    Praise God he is Soverign.

    I think Hebrews 11:2 says the worlds or ages were framed by the word of God.

    • PJ, you just reminded me of one of my favorite praise and worship songs about how “kingdoms and kings may all pass away but there’s something about that Name (Jesus)”. Thank you!

      Blessings dear friend ~ Wendy 🙂

  6. Wendy, this is so beautiful. Thank you for pointing us to the Creator… my favorite evidence is the human being … created in His image … nothing is like him or her in the entire earth … then I love the woods as you know… Blessings, dear sister!

    • Heidi, you are so right! There is no other being in creation other than mankind who creates art just for the sake of beauty and pleasure. Spiderwebs are beautiful – but I doubt a spider cares about that aspect of it…

      Blessings dear friend ~ Wendy xo

    • Melody, after we’ve had a week or so of fog, and then suddenly the veil is lifted off of our mountains, they take my breath away! Yes – they can shout…

      Blessings dear friend ~ Wendy xo

  7. While God communicates with each of us in the world means we take personal responsibility for our life (Romans 1:20, Ezekiel 18) somehow Jesus’ people need to tell Good News, too (Romans 10:14, Matthew 28:19). Does that mean God needs climbers to go up the mountains and yodel the songs of God’s love? Your images got me going, but I’ll quit there.
    Heights of blessings to you!

  8. I love how you see Him in nature and help us to too! Right now the trees are budding. Seeing what looked so dead come back to life speaks to me of Him! Thank you and God bless you!

  9. After a spring break week at the ocean…I have to say I sense His nearness and bigness the most there. The consistent crashing waves seem to me the heartbeat of God. So glad you’re doing this devotional blog!

Comments are closed.